Let’s Drink Wine!

I’ve always wanted to write a wine blog. I’m not a professional, I don’t work for a winery, but I’ve always been fascinated with wine as an agricultural, historical, social, and cultural product. It is incredible how one plant, Vitis vinifera, can be so diverse when grown in different regions, with different weather conditions, treated by different vintners, and served in different ways.

My hope with this blog is not to provide extensive tasting notes, although I will provide the highlights. I don’t want to say what you should or should not drink by ranking wines- only you can decide what tastes good to you.

I want to share the amazing world of Finger Lakes wine with you, whether that means trying a local wine at a neighborhood bar in Rochester, or setting out on the Keuka Wine Trail.

I hope you’ll join me on this adventure.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

